可及性

Kiwanis International 致力於舉辦包容、無障礙的活動,使所有人都能充分參與。我們不斷努力改善會員體驗,並在可能的情況下應用輔助功能選項。

如需諮詢其他問題或要求住宿,請聯繫 Kim Stephenson,電話: accessibility@kiwanis.org 或致電 +1-317-875-8755+1-800-549-2647。請至少提前四 (4) 周通知,以幫助我們回復任何住宿請求。我們將嘗試滿足逾期請求,但不能保證會滿足這些請求,因為場地或其他情況規定的限制可能會禁止滿足請求。

輔助功能選項
Kiwanis International在大會上包括以下無障礙選項:

  • 無障礙設施和美國 殘疾人法案 (ADA) 要求是我們與會議中心、酒店和餐廳簽訂官方 Kiwanis International 活動合同時的考慮因素,無論是在北美還是其他地方。我們無法保證在我們指定房間區以外的酒店和北美以外的酒店都能滿足這些要求。
  • 請在預訂時告知酒店任何無障礙住宿需求,並在抵達前確認。
  • 儘早預訂酒店房間,以確保提供無障礙客房。
  • 如果有問題,請先與酒店聯繫,讓他們解決問題。

丹佛科羅拉多會議中心特有的輪椅和踏板車資訊:在會議中心或活動地點舉行的活動完全符合 ADA 要求(《美國殘疾人法案》)。科羅拉多會議中心(Colorado Convention Center)內不提供摩托車或輪椅租賃服務。在丹佛,輪椅和踏板車租賃服務請聯繫:
阿斯彭醫療用品
+1-720-322-0101
info@aspenmedicalsupply.com
aspenmedicalsupply.com/rentals

請儘早致電以確保您的設備安全。踏板車必須在合同規定的日期交付和取貨。在某些情況下,供應商會根據要求將設備直接運送到會員的酒店。科羅拉多會議中心、相應的酒店和 Kiwanis International 不負責提供、持有或歸還租賃的輪椅或踏板車。

  • Kiwanis International 允許陪同會員的移動助理或助理以客人價格註冊,其中包括定期註冊中包含的膳食和特殊活動。 例外: 這不適用於任何擔任助理或助理同時也是投票代表的成員。在這種情況下,必須支付完整的註冊費用。
  • 當有 50 名或更多成員參加會議並需要服務參加時,Kiwanis International 將提供非英語或美國手語 (ASL) 口譯員。確定此服務的截止日期為大會開始前 45 天。
  • Kiwanis International 已要求所有演示者(工作人員、外部志願者和付費人才)打開幻燈片的自動字幕,或者在錄製的視頻中提供字幕(如果使用這種類型的媒體)。
  • 基瓦尼斯國際要求在大會開始前以電子方式提供教育課程的輔助材料(如講義)。如果無法做到這一點,我們要求在活動結束后七 (7) 天內以電子方式提供材料。一些演講者可能會在現場提供硬拷貝英語材料。
  • 在登記表上要求飲食限制(包括食物過敏),併為常規登記中包含的膳食提供合理的便利。
  • Kiwanis International 和活動場地不在展廳、宴會廳、禮堂或其他活動空間提供電源插座。如果您在會議期間有無障礙需求,請詢問可用的電源插座。如果您不熟悉會議地點的電源和外掛程式,請在使用電源插座之前詢問音量tage 要求。
  • 丹佛科羅拉多會議中心:Mile High 宴會廳前方的大廣場上有一個充電站,500 間會議室走廊的盡頭也有一個充電站。
  • Kiwanis International 制定了最佳實踐指南,以幫助成員、領導者、志願者、供應商和工作人員舉辦無障礙會議和活動以及包容性演示。這些指南可在 kiwanis.org/diversity 以 PDF 格式在線獲取。

限制和替代方案
儘管我們盡最大努力確保基瓦尼斯國際大會的無障礙性,但可能存在一些限制。以下是已知限制的說明:

  • 即時通信訪問 (CART) 字幕服務和/或隱藏式字幕視頻不可用。
  • 不提供助聽設備,但您可以自備。
  • 印刷材料的替代格式(大字體、盲文)不可用。我們建議訪問材料的電子版本並使用螢幕閱讀器。

反饋
我們歡迎您的反饋。請透過以下方式與我們聯繫: 

電話: +1-317-875-8755 or +1-800-549-2647
電子郵件: accessibility@kiwanis.org
郵寄位址:3636 Woodview Trace, Indianapolis, IN USA 46268

1. Home
  2. >
  3. Members
  4. >
  5. Kiwanis Convention
  6. >
  7. Accessibility

Accessibility

Kiwanis International strives to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals to engage fully. We continually work to improve the member experience and apply accessibility options where possible.

To ask additional questions or request accommodation, please contact Kim Stephenson at accessibility@kiwanis.org or call +1-317-875-8755 or +1-800-549-2647. Please allow at least four (4) weeks’ advance notice to help us respond to any accommodation request. We will attempt to accommodate late requests but cannot guarantee they will be met, as limitations established by the venue or other circumstances may prohibit accommodating the request.

Accessibility options
Kiwanis International includes the following accessibility options at the convention:

  • Accessibility and The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements are considerations when we contract with convention centers, hotels and restaurants for official Kiwanis International events, whether in North America or elsewhere. We cannot guarantee those requirements will be met at hotels outside of our designated room blocks and outside of North America.
  • Please make any accessibility accommodation needs known to your hotel when making reservations and confirm ahead of arrival.
  • Reserve your hotel room early to ensure accessible rooms are available.
  • If there is a problem, reach out to the hotel first to allow them to resolve the issue.

Wheelchair and scooter information specific to the Colorado Convention Center in Denver: Events held in the convention center or event location are fully ADA accessible (The Americans with Disabilities Act). The Colorado Convention Center does not have rental scooters or wheelchairs onsite. Wheelchair and scooter rental is available in Denver by contacting:
Aspen Medical Supply
+1-720-322-0101
info@aspenmedicalsupply.com
aspenmedicalsupply.com/rentals

Please call as early as possible to secure your equipment. Scooters must be delivered and picked up on the contracted dates. In some cases, the vendor will deliver the equipment directly to the member’s hotel upon request. The Colorado Convention Center, corresponding hotels and Kiwanis International are not responsible for providing, holding or returning rental wheelchairs or scooters.

  • Kiwanis International allows a mobility aide or assistant accompanying a member to register at the guest rate, which includes meals and special events included in regular registration. Exception: This does not apply to any member serving as an aide or assistant who is also a voting delegate. In that case, the full registration must be paid.
  • Kiwanis International will provide a non-English language or American Sign Language (ASL) interpreter when there are 50 or more members attending convention who need the service to participate. The deadline for determining this service is 45 days prior to the start of convention.
  • Kiwanis International has requested that all presenters (staff, external volunteers and paid talent) turn on auto captioning for slide decks or provide captions in recorded video if that type of media is used.
  • Kiwanis International has requested that supporting material for education sessions (such as handouts) be available electronically by the start of the convention. If that is not possible, we request that the materials be available electronically within seven (7) days after the event ends. Some presenters may provide hard copy English language materials onsite.
  • Dietary restrictions (including food allergies) are requested on the registration form, and reasonable accommodations are made for meals included in regular registration.
  • Kiwanis International and the event venue do not make power outlets available in the exhibit hall, ballroom, auditorium or other event spaces. Please ask about available power outlets if you have an accessibility need onsite during convention. Please ask about voltage requirements before using the power outlets if you are not familiar with the convention location’s power sources and plugins.
  • Specific to the Colorado Convention Center in Denver: There is a charging station in the grand concourse ahead of the Mile High Ballroom, along with one at the end of the 500 meeting room corridor.
  • Kiwanis International has created best practice guidelines to help members, leaders, volunteers, vendors and staff host accessible meetings and events and inclusive presentations. Those guidelines are available online as PDFs at kiwanis.org/diversity.

Limitations and alternatives
Despite our best efforts to ensure accessibility at the Kiwanis International convention, there may be some limitations. Below is a description of known limitations:

  • Communication Access in Real Time (CART) captioning service and/or closed-captioned videos are not available.
  • Assistive listening devices are not provided, but you may bring your own.
  • Alternative formats (large print, Braille) of printed materials are not available. We recommend accessing electronic versions of the materials and using a screen reader.

Feedback
We welcome your feedback. Please reach out to us at: 

Phone: +1-317-875-8755 or +1-800-549-2647
Email:   accessibility@kiwanis.org
Postal address:  3636 Woodview Trace, Indianapolis, IN USA 46268