Board recognizes 2018-19 distinguished districts

| May 26, 2020

Eight districts are being recognized for meeting the distinguished criteria for the 2018-19 administrative year. These districts achieved a net gain in membership and reached the new club opening goal set by the governor and 2018-19 Kiwanis International President Poly Lat. Overall, 433 clubs started serving new communities that year.

The Kiwanis International Board of Trustees bestowed the recognition on these members while honoring the memory of President Lat, who died in the last month of his term.

Congratulations to these districts, governors and district secretaries:

  • Belgium-Luxemburg District
    Governor Jaak Michiels (posthumous)
    Governor Christian De Maesschalck  
    Secretary Johan Henderix
  • Eastern Canada and the Caribbean District
    Governor Melford Clarke
    Secretary James Steele
  • Japan District
    Governor Koji Yoshida
    Secretary Ken Sugita
  • Malaysia District
    Governor Ivan Boon Wee Oh
    Secretary Stewart George Labrooy
  • Nepal District
    Governor Sujan Shrestha
    Secretary Laxman Lamsal
  • Philippine Luzon District
    Governor Rucil Contrevida
    Secretary Romeo Garcia
  • Rocky Mountain District
    Governor Timothy Sheppard
    Secretary Kelly Steck-James
  • Taiwan District
    Governor Yang Chien-Kung  
    Secretary Hsiao Teng-Fa  

Review the 2019-20 distinguished program.
Review the 2020-21 distinguished program.


Vision Partners

Be a Partner