1. >
  2. 成員
  3. >
  4. 獎項與榮譽
Will Blechman 博士獎學金

獎項與榮譽

志願者們奉獻了自己的一部分。他們投入自己的時間、精力和技能來改變他們的社區。認識到一個人的價值和投資是留住會員的關鍵,並激勵他們繼續投資於您的俱樂部。您可以通過以下任何獎項來表彰傑出的會員。

Ruby K 獎
向在基瓦尼斯職業生涯中邀請五名或更多新成員的基瓦尼亞人免費獲得 Ruby K 獎。Ruby K 圖釘可識別邀請新成員的成員 - 從 5 人到 100 人不等。(其他 Ruby K 獎授予 25 超過 100 的倍數。該獎項是累積的,因此以前的獲獎者在邀請其他成員時有資格獲得新的 Ruby K。提交申請。

尊敬的會員和俱樂部
基瓦尼斯國際向符合既定標準的個別基瓦尼斯人和俱樂部頒發「傑出」獎項,這些標準表明他們對服務、會員實力和基瓦尼斯教育的特殊奉獻精神。尊貴的會員將獲得一枚翻領別針。傑出的俱樂部會收到主席和秘書的翻領別針,以及俱樂部橫幅的補丁。

終身會員
感謝一位會員,他以終身會員身份對 The Objects of Kiwanis 和 Kiwanis International 的使命表現出模範的承諾。金色會員卡、桌面獎、獨特的翻領別針和終身免除 Kiwanis International 會費是終身會員獲得榮譽的一些方式。 提交申請

榮譽軍團
在基瓦尼斯服役 25 年或更長時間的榮譽成員,獲得榮譽軍團獎。他們因説明使基瓦尼斯成為今天的偉大組織而得到認可。由Kiwanis International總裁和執行董事簽署的證書,以及反映獲獎者所擔任的最高職位的翻領別針,均可供頒發。從 Kiwanis Family Store 購買 Legion of Honor 獎勵材料。請提供收件者的姓名,他或她成為收件人的年數 Kiwanier 以及他或她擔任過的最高俱樂部職務。

羅伯特·康納利英雄勳章
羅伯特·康納利英雄勳章(Robert P. Connelly Medal of Heroism)由基瓦尼斯俱樂部授予那些冒著生命危險或獻出生命拯救他人的個人。此外,俱樂部可以向冒著人身安全風險保護他人福祉的個人頒發康納利證書。康納利是美國伊利諾伊州萊爾市基瓦尼斯俱樂部的一名34歲成員,於1966年在試圖營救一名掉入客運列車路徑的婦女時喪生。 Connelly 獎牌和證書可在 Kiwanis Family Store 購買。

Marc H. Litwack 領導力遺產獎
馬克·利特瓦克(Marc H. Litwack)領導遺產獎是為了紀念 馬克·利特瓦克(Marc Litwack)的遺產而設立的,馬克·利特瓦克(Marc Litwack)是受人尊敬的前基瓦尼斯國際理事,Circle K International領導人和Key Club International領導人。這一享有盛譽的獎項旨在表彰那些表現出非凡領導才能併為其職業和社區做出重大貢獻的個人。2025 年的提名將於 2 月開始。欲瞭解更多資訊 email, keyclubalumni@kiwanis.org.

有關這些認可形式的更多資訊,請致電 1-800-KIWANIS(美國和加拿大)或 +1-317-875-8755(全球),分機 411。或發送電子郵件至 memberservices@kiwanis.org

1. Home
  2. >
  3. Members
  4. >
  5. Awards & recognition
Dr. Will Blechman fellowship

Awards & recognition

Volunteers give a part of themselves. They invest their time, energy and skills to make a difference in their communities. Recognizing a person’s value and investment is key to retaining members — and motivating them to stay invested in your club. You can recognize exceptional members with any of the following awards.

Ruby K Award
Honor Kiwanians who invite five or more new members during their Kiwanis career with a Ruby K Award, free of charge. Ruby K pins recognize members for inviting new members — from five to 100 people. (Further Ruby K awards are given for multiples of 25 over 100.) The award is cumulative, so previous recipients are eligible for a new Ruby K when they invite additional members. Submit an application.

Distinguished members and clubs
Kiwanis International gives “distinguished” awards to individual Kiwanians and clubs that meet established criteria demonstrating special dedication to service, membership strength and Kiwanis education. Distinguished members receive a lapel pin. Distinguished clubs receive lapel pins for the president and secretary, along with a patch for the club’s banner.

Life membership
Thank a member who has demonstrated exemplary commitment to The Objects of Kiwanis and the mission of Kiwanis International with life member status. A gold-tone membership card, desktop award, distinctive lapel pin and lifelong exemption from Kiwanis International dues are some of the ways life members are honored. Submit an application.

Legion of Honor
Honor members who have served in Kiwanis for 25 years or more with the Legion of Honor award. They deserve recognition for helping to make Kiwanis the great organization it is today. Certificates signed by the Kiwanis International president and executive director, as well as lapel pins that reflect the highest office held by the honoree, are available for presentation. Purchase Legion of Honor award material from the Kiwanis Family Store. Please provide the recipient’s name, the number of years he or she has been a Kiwanian and the highest club office he or she has held.

Robert P. Connelly Medal of Heroism
The Robert P. Connelly Medal of Heroism is awarded by Kiwanis clubs to individuals who have risked or given their lives to save someone else. In addition, clubs can award a Connelly certificate to individuals who risk their personal safety to protect another person’s well-being. A 34-year-old member of the Kiwanis Club of Lisle, Illinois, U.S., Connelly lost his life in 1966 while attempting to rescue a woman who had fallen into the path of a passenger train. Connelly medals and certificates are available in the Kiwanis Family Store.

Marc H. Litwack Legacy of Leadership Award Nomination 2024
The Marc H. Litwack Legacy of Leadership Award was established to commemorate the legacy of Marc Litwack, the esteemed former Kiwanis International governor, Circle K International leader and Key Club International leader. This prestigious award recognizes individuals who exemplify extraordinary leadership qualities and have made significant contributions to their professions and communities. Nominations are closed for the 2024. Nominations will open again for 2025 in February. For more information email: keyclubalumni@kiwanis.org.

For additional information on these forms of recognition, call Kiwanis International at 1-800-KIWANIS (U.S. and Canada) or +1-317-875-8755 (worldwide), ext. 411. Or email memberservices@kiwanis.org.