选举还 带来 新受托人和 挑选 阿勇 作为 当选总统. 

Debra Des Vignes 

在美国明尼苏达州明尼阿波利斯市举行的 2023 年基瓦尼斯国际大会上,来自美国佐治亚州奥尔巴尼市的卡特里娜-巴兰科(Katrina J. Baranko)当选为董事会主席,来自马来西亚八打灵再也市的李宽永(Lee Kuan Yong)当选为当选主席。他们的新任期将于 2023 年 10 月 1 日开始。  

迈克尔 穆尔豪尔 来自美国新泽西州因特拉肯市的""当选为该组织副主席。  

这三位基瓦旺人当选为美国和加拿大太平洋地区的理事: 

  • 丹尼斯-鲍,美国弗吉尼亚州帕尔米拉 
  • 马修-坎特拉尔,美国佛罗里达州莱克兰市 
  • Cathleen Ann "Cathy" Tutty,美国蒙大拿州布特市 

来自台湾台南市的 Chang-Ching Hsu 在今年 3 月的亚太地区大会上当选为代表亚太地区的基瓦尼斯国际理事。 

尼泊尔加德满都的 Mohan Lamsal 当选为无任所理事。 

代表院对基瓦尼斯国际章程的一项拟议修正案进行了表决。代表们投票反对基瓦尼斯国际董事会提出的增加会员年度会费以帮助解决日益增长的赤字的提案。  

代表们还投票批准了基瓦尼斯国际章程的现代化。  

每个组织都应不时对其管理文件进行全面审查,并做出适当调整。上一次对基瓦尼斯国际章程的审查是在 30 年前。一个专门的全球委员会花了两年时间进行了一次新的审查。他们建议的修改作为一种特殊的修正案提交,称为修订。  
 
大多数改动只是移动了文本、提高了清晰度或更新了语言,以反映当前的流程,而没有改变基瓦尼斯开展业务的方式。实质性改动被删除,并在 2022 年基瓦尼斯国际大会上单独处理。 
 
来自美国佐治亚州奥尔巴尼市的 2023-24 年度基瓦尼斯国际主席卡特里娜-巴兰科(Katrina Baranko)加入基瓦尼斯已有 29 年,曾担任奥尔巴尼基瓦尼斯俱乐部的杰出主席和秘书。她还担任过会员主席和董事会成员。在地区一级,Baranko 曾担任杰出会长、副会长和财务委员会成员,还曾担任议会议员。她还是一名认证的分会领导力培训师,曾在三次基瓦尼斯国际大会上发言。她曾获得地区领导奖章,并曾担任前任地区会长协会主席、2007 年佐治亚地区大会主席、培训和教育委员会主席以及青年服务委员会主席。她和丈夫大卫育有一个儿子、一个儿媳和一个孙子。 
 
Lee Kuan Yong 于 1993 年加入基瓦尼斯,2011-14 年担任基瓦尼斯国际理事,2016-17 年担任亚太区主席。他是马来西亚区吉隆坡基瓦尼斯俱乐部(Kiwanis Club of Kuala Lumpur)和伊利诺伊州-东爱荷华州区虎之眼基瓦尼斯俱乐部(Eye of the Tiger eKiwanis Club)的成员。 他还曾担任基瓦尼斯唐氏综合症基金会主席、 马来西亚.他和妻子 Kon Cze Yan 育有两个儿子和一个孙子。 他将于 2024-25 年担任基瓦尼斯国际主席。 

2024 年基瓦尼斯国际大会将于 7 月 3 日至 6 日在科罗拉多州丹佛市举行。 

zh_TW繁體中文

Elections also brought new trustees and the selection of Lee Kuan Yong as president-elect. 

By Debra Des Vignes 

Katrina J. Baranko of Albany, Georgia, U.S., was elected president of the board of trustees at the 2023 Kiwanis International Convention in Minneapolis, Minnesota, U.S. Lee Kuan Yong of Petaling Jaya, Malaysia, was chosen to be president-elect. They begin their new terms on October 1, 2023.  

Michael Mulhaul of Interlaken, New Jersey, U.S., was elected vice president of the organization.  

These three Kiwanians were elected trustees for the United States and Pacific Canada Region: 

  • Dennis Baugh, Palmyra, Virginia, U.S. 
  • Matthew Cantrall, Lakeland, Florida, U.S. 
  • Cathleen Ann “Cathy” Tutty, Butte, Montana, U.S. 

Chang-Ching Hsu of Tainan City, Taiwan, was elected during the Asia-Pacific convention in March to represent the Asia-Pacific Region as a Kiwanis International trustee. 

Mohan Lamsal, Kathmandu, Nepal, was elected as an at-large trustee. 

The House of Delegates voted on one proposed amendment to the Kiwanis International Bylaws. The delegates voted against a proposal put forth by the Kiwanis International Board of Trustees to increase members’ annual dues to help address a growing deficit.  

The delegates also voted to approve a modernization of the Kiwanis International Bylaws.  

From time to time, every organization should conduct a comprehensive review of its governing documents and make appropriate adjustments. The last such review of the Kiwanis International Bylaws took place 30 years ago. A special global committee spent two years conducting a new review. Their recommended changes were presented as a special type of amendment called a revision.  
 
Most changes simply moved text, improved clarity or updated language to reflect current processes, with no change to the way Kiwanis does business. Substantive changes were removed and addressed individually at the 2022 Kiwanis International Convention. 
 
2023-24 Kiwanis International President Katrina Baranko of Albany, Georgia, U.S., has been a member of Kiwanis for 29 years and served the Kiwanis Club of Albany as distinguished president and secretary. She also served as membership chair and as a member of the board of directors. At the district level, Baranko was a distinguished governor, lieutenant governor and member of the finance committee, and she has been parliamentarian. She is also a certified club leadership trainer and has presented at three Kiwanis International conventions. She has received the district Leadership Medallion and has served as chair of the Past District Governor’s Association, as well as chair of the 2007 Georgia District Convention, the Training and Education Committee and the Youth Services Committee. She and her husband, David, have a son, a daughter-in-law and one grandson. 
 
Lee Kuan Yong joined Kiwanis in 1993, served as a Kiwanis International trustee in 2011-14 and was the Asia-Pacific chair in 2016-17. He is a member of the Kiwanis Club of Kuala Lumpur in the Malaysia District and Eye of the Tiger eKiwanis Club in the Illinois-Eastern Iowa District. He has also served as president of the Kiwanis Down Syndrome Foundation, Malaysia. He and his wife, Kon Cze Yan, have two sons and one grandson. He will serve as president of Kiwanis International in 2024-25. 

The 2024 Kiwanis International Convention will be held in Denver, Colorado, July 3-6. 

en_USEnglish